The Board of Directors of the Durham Symphony is responsible for the maintenance and growth of the Durham Symphony Orchestra. They are recognized and appreciated for their valuable leadership, counsel, financial and volunteer support.

Board Of Directors

Brett E. Chambers, Interim President
Marianne Ward, Vice-President
Dane Byers, Treasurer
Shirley Violand-Jones, Secretary


Nancy Proia

Melodie Griffin-Pugh

Dallas Stallings

Faith Miller-Sethi

Ken Rogerson-Musician Rep

Suzanne Bolt-Musician Rep



William Henry Curry, Music Director and Conductor

Maya Jackson, Interim Executive Director